WhatsApp Delete For Everyone to -media sharing-- 5 new useful features

WhatsApp Delete For Everyone to “media sharing”: 5 new useful features

WhatsApp Delete For Everyone –  Recently WhatsApp introduced a new powerful feature named “WhatsApp delete for everyone feature”, which is live available on playstore and you can get it by updating your WhatsApp to the latest version. This feature will lead to delete or edit the sent message, including all media and links ebedded into it. If you accidentally send a wrong message to the wrong group or want to add something in the message you recently sent, then you can easily do it through WhatsApp delete for everyone feature.

But there are much more features which are very useful for us and we should optimally use them for better efficiency. So friend, today I am providing you the WhatsApp Delete For Everyone to “media sharing”: 5 new useful features of WhatsApp.

WhatsApp Delete For Everyone to “media sharing”: 5 new useful features of WhatsApp

So friend, without wasting any further lime, let’s  get started with the WhatsApp Delete For Everyone to “media sharing”: 5 new useful features of WhatsApp. Meanwhile, from live location sharing to new security features, the messaging app has introduced a plethora of new functionalities in the app. Here you go:-

WhatsApp Delete for everyone:

Recently introduced feature on WhatsApp I.e. “whatsapp delete for everyone” feature I’d one of the most needed and important features which revealed recently through the latest update of WhatsApp.

WhatsApp Delete For Everyone - WhatsApp Delete For Everyone to "media sharing": 5 new useful features
WhatsApp Delete For Everyone – WhatsApp Delete For Everyone to “media sharing”: 5 new useful features

How to use WhatsApp delete for everyone feature on Android and iOS:-

Through this feature, you can easily roll back your sent messages and delete it or you can also edit it if you want. This WhatsApp feature is very simple to use, you just have to select the sent message and you can see the options to delete WhatsApp message for everyone or you can also edit it. But there’s a catch, you can only edit or delete sent messages on WhatsApp within 7 minutes. If you try to delete WhatsApp message after 7 minutes, then it can’t be possible as of now. When a message is deleted, both users on either side will receive a notification of the same.

 

In order to use the feature, you need to have the latest WhatsApp version installed. In the chat window, you can select the message and tap the delete icon. You will get the text saying “You deleted this message.” Meanwhile, the recipient will get a notification that will read as: “This message was deleted.”

 

WhatsApp Media sharing:

Well, I think you already knew that what exactly this feature is. Through this feature, you can share media:- photos, audio, video and gifts images with your friends. Basically the limit of sending media file is 10 in one time, but it is increased to 30 through its latest update. And the main feature is, now you can send any file on WhatsApp to any other person, either it is a pdf, apk or even a doc file. However, there is a limit to the size of the file that you can share and it varies across platforms.

But I didn’t like one thing I.e. The media quality. Whatsapp will compress the media you shared automatically so that there will be less data and storage captured, but sometimes it leads us to trouble. Nice features but WhatsApp has to do some more work on it. You can also bundle photos into an album, share video streaming, as well as add image filters on WhatsApp now. So friends, use WhatsApp to share anything and WhatsApp will provide you any new feature soon :).

WhatsApp Live Location:

From WhatsApp live location feature, you can easily send your live location and also the way through which the receiver of that message can track you. You can easily inform your friends that exactly where you are in the real time so that they can reach to you easily without any hassle. In order to use the feature, you need to have the latest WhatsApp version. Now, you will be needed to open a chat with the person or group you want to share with. Then under ‘Location’ in the ‘Attachment’ button, you will now find the new option to ‘Share Live Location’. Now select the duration for which you want to share and tap send.

whatsapp live location- WhatsApp Delete For Everyone to "media sharing": 5 new useful features
WhatsApp live location- WhatsApp Delete For Everyone to “media sharing”: 5 new useful features

This feature becomes very useful when you came at an unknown place and you want to get out of it and reach your home as fast as possible. Through this, you have to just send your live location, a user on the other side removed your live location and find the best way towards your game and then he will send you that location and way to reach your home. Simple, easy and useful!

WhatsApp Status:

Well, this feature created lots of hype because it replaces the whole contacts list with this live status feature. While earlier you could only put up a text message as your status, WhatsApp introduced a feature where you could share stories like in Snapchat and Instagram. The Snapchat stories feature was ‘copied’ by most Facebook-owned applications, WhatsApp to has imbibed it into its system. You can now put any number of videos and pictures as a Status on WhatsApp.

whatsapp live status - WhatsApp Delete For Everyone to "media sharing": 5 new useful features
whatsapp live status – WhatsApp Delete For Everyone to “media sharing”: 5 new useful features

This feature s nice and yes, a bit unique considering it is a live chat platform, but WhatsApp claimed that they are working on this and make it a bit more powerful so each and very WhatsApp user will love it. Let’s hope for the best.

WhatsApp Two-step verification:

On this technological world, you know that as the technology takes a step further, the cyber crimes and hacking cases are also increasing day by day. We saw some news that hackers hacked this account or that accountant asking the user to send some money to them.

whtsapp 2 step verification - WhatsApp Delete For Everyone to "media sharing": 5 new useful features
whtsapp 2 step verification – WhatsApp Delete For Everyone to “media sharing”: 5 new useful features

So, keeping this thing in mind, WhatsApp takes a positive step and introduce a new feature named “2 step verification” which helps a user to verify their mobile number before complete registration. This is a very nice step because hackers first try to hack the whatsapp account, and if your whatsapp account is protected through your mobile number, then hacker can’t able to inject any kind of malware on your phone and hack it.

When you installed WhatsApp on your mobile, and open it then you can see that firstly WhatsApp ask you to provide a mobile number to register on it, and after that it will send you a 6 digit OTP which you received through a message on your same mobile number and you have to enter it on your WhatsApp, and that’s a 2 step verification process.

Also Read:- 9 most important things to do with your android smartphone.

So friend, above is the list of WhatsApp Delete For Everyone to “media sharing”: 5 new useful features of WhatsApp. Which one is your favorite feature of WhatsApp? Did you like the latest WhatsApp delete for everyone feature? Please share your opinion below and provide us some experience with it. If you like this article, then please share this with your friends and family.  Till then, build best, stay cool!

 

kunal

Hi friends, myself Kunal Gola, a Tech Geek from Delhi and owner of website Buildmebest.com . Despite I am not from a Technical background, I didn’t learn science, but I analyzed science. I love to play with technology and going deeper into it. I wish you’ll love my website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *